RSS Feed

Daily Archives: May 19, 2011

Is Dinner Ready?

Posted on

Reason #698 why I drink so much.

5:15 “Mommy, what are you doing?”

“Making dinner.”

“What is it?”

“Meatloaf, mashed potatoes, and corn.”

“Oooh, I don’t like that.”

“Yes, you do.”

“Is it ready?”

“No, it won’t be ready for a while.”

5:20 “Mommy is dinner ready?”

“Nope.”

“I’m hungry.”

5:25 “Is dinner ready yet?”

“No, it’s going to be a while.”

“Ohh, I can’t wait.”

“Whining isn’t going to make it cook faster.”

“But I want you to make it faster.”

5:35  “Is dinner ready?”

“No.”

5:40 “Is it ready yet?”

“No, stay out of the kitchen.”

5:45 “Mommy, I’m hungry!! I haven’t eaten in 27 days!”

“Go do something else.”

6:00 “Aahhh, mooo-mmm-eee. Is it ready?”

“No, I will tell you when it is ready.”

(flings himself on the floor)

Crunch, crunch, crunch. The stupid dog eats. Show off.

6:10 “What are you making?”

“Mashed potatoes.”

“Yuck I hate mashed tatos.”

“No you don’t”

“Yes I do.”

“Fine.”

“Are they ready?”

“Go play.”

6:15 “Is it ready?”

“NO! No, it is not ready!”

“But, I’m STARVING!!”

“No you’re not.”

“YES I AM”

“GO TO YOUR ROOM!”

6:20 “Is dinner ready now?”

“Almost, just a little longer.”

6:25 “I’m so hungry…”

“Sit down it’s ready.”

6:30 “Dessert?”