RSS Feed

Is Dinner Ready?

Posted on

Reason #698 why I drink so much.

5:15 “Mommy, what are you doing?”

“Making dinner.”

“What is it?”

“Meatloaf, mashed potatoes, and corn.”

“Oooh, I don’t like that.”

“Yes, you do.”

“Is it ready?”

“No, it won’t be ready for a while.”

5:20 “Mommy is dinner ready?”

“Nope.”

“I’m hungry.”

5:25 “Is dinner ready yet?”

“No, it’s going to be a while.”

“Ohh, I can’t wait.”

“Whining isn’t going to make it cook faster.”

“But I want you to make it faster.”

5:35  “Is dinner ready?”

“No.”

5:40 “Is it ready yet?”

“No, stay out of the kitchen.”

5:45 “Mommy, I’m hungry!! I haven’t eaten in 27 days!”

“Go do something else.”

6:00 “Aahhh, mooo-mmm-eee. Is it ready?”

“No, I will tell you when it is ready.”

(flings himself on the floor)

Crunch, crunch, crunch. The stupid dog eats. Show off.

6:10 “What are you making?”

“Mashed potatoes.”

“Yuck I hate mashed tatos.”

“No you don’t”

“Yes I do.”

“Fine.”

“Are they ready?”

“Go play.”

6:15 “Is it ready?”

“NO! No, it is not ready!”

“But, I’m STARVING!!”

“No you’re not.”

“YES I AM”

“GO TO YOUR ROOM!”

6:20 “Is dinner ready now?”

“Almost, just a little longer.”

6:25 “I’m so hungry…”

“Sit down it’s ready.”

6:30 “Dessert?”

About Twinisms

I am the mother of two sets of twins that are ten years apart. Each of them has moments where they say and do hilarious, frustrating, and crazy things.I counter that by also doing borderline crazy things. It's a good time.

12 responses »

  1. Seriously, what was for dessert? 😛

    Reply
  2. I feel your pain. That type of scenario would give me a stroke!

    Reply
  3. This happens in our house ALL the time, and drives me insane. I also get asked a billion times while I am making dinner “Can I have a snack?” Yes, lets have a snack, so you don’t eat the dinner I have been slaving over.

    Reply
  4. I wish someone would cook meals like that in my house! YUM! And yes, all they really want is dessert. It’s why I hog-tie my son to the chair with threats of no dessert. It’s on ordeal EVERY day.

    Reply
  5. FUUUUUNNNNNNNYYYYYYYY!!! 🙂

    Reply
  6. Ugh. Which is why I hate making dinner. Takes forever to fix and then they eat it in 5 minutes… sheesh.

    Reply
  7. Order in the Quart!

    Using the word “starve,” is about the equivolency to a four-letter word in our house….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

