RSS Feed

Rockin’ The Baby Bump

Posted on

Not anymore. Not now. Don’t be crazy. I’m closed for business.

However, there is a new photo link-up from Shell at Things I Can’t Say for pregnancy photos. Why not? It can’t be worse than showing you my not-so-fabulous high school days right?

I don’t have digital photos of my first pregnancy with the twins. Because I am really old. I’m also really lazy so I’m not going to scan them. You’ll have to survive with just pics of  the twinkies in the oven.

Brace yourself, I was scary.

This first one is not too bad, I was only about 15 weeks in. Still so small that we went backpacking with the twins. The dog had to pull me up the hills.

I cropped it so you would not have to witness the cankles. You’re welcome.

I think the next one was taken in July which would have made me about 7 months along. Or something, I don’t know… I blocked it out.

I don’t know why I was smiling. Probably because I knew that in just a couple of months I could start drinking again.

Now for the scariest of all. This is not photo shopped. I’m 34 weeks here, the twinkies were born 2 weeks later.

When you grow out of your maternity bathing suit it’s time to stop swimming. Just an FYI.

Four babies, two giant stomachs.

Worth every stretch mark.

About Twinisms

I am the mother of two sets of twins that are ten years apart. Each of them has moments where they say and do hilarious, frustrating, and crazy things.I counter that by also doing borderline crazy things. It's a good time.

26 responses »

  1. Jo-Anne Clough

    Love the pictures…of you and the babies. Such memories!!!

    Reply
  2. A.MAZING. I love that you were totally and completely all in front. I’d like a back shot please to prove my theory. It’s like your belly was saying, “This way to the maternity ward.” Your post title got me a little excited there. I was like, “WHAT? SHE’S GONNA TAKE ANOTHER CHANCE AT TWINS?!?!?” Better you than me at the ripe old age of 40. Noah keeps BEGGING me to have Hot Joe impregnate me even when I read him the stats of babies with genetic problems at my age and the fact that 6 months after the baby is born, right when he hits puberty, he’s going to want NOTHING to do with the little rat. He doesn’t care. He cries to prove how badly he wants it. I must admit I’d love to be pregnant and then have a newborn and nurse it and all that but then I’d be stuck with it for 18 years at least, and as it is I have only 6-1/2 more years or so with my sweet sweet baby boy before I’m FREE FREE FREE (Shit, did I just say that out loud?)!!! What I really meant is until I get empty-nester’s syndrome. Yup. That’s what I meant. For real, all you comment-readers out there. I don’t EVER want him to leave me. NEVER EVER.

    Off to the fridge. I hear a Blue Moon calling my name.

    Reply
    • Oh my God! You’re too much! I feel you about being almost done! Sometimes I look at the twins and think, “I could only have 4 years left” then I think of the twinkies and realize I’ve got 14…what was I thinking?!

      Hope you enjoyed the Blue Moon(s)!

      Reply
  3. Love that you shared a bathing suit pic! That’s the only way I’d post a bathing suit pic- is if I was pregnant. 🙂 Your babies are so cute!

    Reply
  4. Oh, wow!! I love this…and that smile, in spite of the big belly.

    Yes, maybe anticipating the drinks to come, but still!

    These pictures are so fun…

    Reply
  5. HOLY SH****!!! And I meant that in the most loving way.

    Reply
  6. lol… I am now positive that my youngest sister is unnatural… your last photo shows that you with twins were the same size as my mom with my single (giant headed) baby sister right near the 8ish month mark. the cat used to hop onto her belly and curl up for a nap 😛
    adorable babies 🙂

    Reply
  7. Hahaha – yeah. I can’t believe you even went IN to a bathing suit – awesome.
    I stopped using plates & just ate off my stomach at about 28wks with my twins.

    Reply
  8. Holy hell, you have two sets of twins! You are my hero. Seriously.

    And you still rocked that maternity suit. You were literally all belly. The rest of you? Hawt!

    Reply
  9. How did you not fall over with that belly? You really were rockin it in your bathing suit!

    Reply
  10. Fantastic! I love that last one. I’m so disappointed that I didn’t have a huge twin belly picture. Mainly because I delivered at 31 weeks and never had a huge twin belly. I’m jealous!

    Reply
  11. I got stretch marks just looking at that picture! Pregnant with twins in the summer? Wow!

    Reply
  12. Pingback: Bathing Suits By Price « TweenLik Live

  13. Precious !!!!!!! How awesome do you look in that swimsuit ??? Actually, all the photos are awesome !!!
    I was ready to pop in the summer too. Man, did I get a few stares at the beach 🙂
    but like you said, all worth it. Every stretch mark ! 🙂

    Reply
  14. I think twins are freaking me out right now. =)

    Reply
  15. You still rocked the bump in a bathing suit! You are amazing.

    Reply

Leave a comment