RSS Feed

I Was A Senior Hottie

Posted on

Liz over at a belle, a bean, & a chicago dog had the fabulous idea to link up and post our senior pictures.

Excellent. I was pretty hot my senior year…

As long as you can ignore the hair wing. And the curling iron ringlets. And not worry about why I was in that position and what I was looking at anyway…

I did have a couple of hot dates for homecoming.

We look pretty good together right? Sister wives before sister wives were cool. The girl doing something weird with her hand is my bestest friend, even now.

High school wasn’t too bad. I had a great job…

And a sweet ride…

Why wouldn’t you wear denim shorts, a t-shirt, and penny loafers?

I went to prom with an actual boy!

Too bad I don’t remember his name. Nice slut red fingernails. I swear I wasn’t drinking that night, just practicing my drunk face for later in life.

We had our Grad Nite at Disney World. I think C & C Music Factory and De La Soul played. It was incredibly hip, so were we.

Not to get too emotional, but I contacted all but one of these girls to get permission to post this picture. Easy enough because we have all kept in touch over the last 18 years, not just through Facebook either. Love.

Finally graduation. How is it that my hair was the same all through senior year?

What’s worse is the only difference now is that I own a straightening iron so the wrinkles have moved from my hair to my face.

About Twinisms

I am the mother of two sets of twins that are ten years apart. Each of them has moments where they say and do hilarious, frustrating, and crazy things.I counter that by also doing borderline crazy things. It's a good time.

38 responses »

  1. Ohh.. these are all so fun.
    Were they BASS penny loafers? We would drive to Buffalo so I could buy them – I was obsessed! HAHAHA

    Reply
  2. Vicki Sensabaugh

    My Momma still refers to RED polish as “Slut Red” .. Fantastic .. I think I shall pint my toes now .. 😉

    Reply
  3. “Sister wives before sister wives were cool.” OK, that? Made me laugh.

    Reply
  4. Too funny about the straightening iron, but I bet you don’t look too different! Love the behind the shoulder seductive look you’re giving the camera. My “come hither” pose is similar. Gorgeous dahling.

    Reply
  5. Oh, I love the pictures! So funny…and the sister-wives thing had me cracking up!

    Reply
  6. I love that your friend just happened to have a camera at the gas station.

    Reply
  7. Oh I so love how many photos you found! Such a great set of memories!

    I also really love how well you’ve kept in touch with your high school friends!

    And last, but not least, you’re adorable! 🙂

    Reply
  8. BASS! Yes! Pure class. Love this.

    Reply
  9. Grad night at Disney World? Spoiled. So much fun.

    Reply
  10. You looked so cute. What a fun year. Grad night at the local bowling alley. Jealous much.

    Reply
  11. Penny loafers were my favorite shoes ever. I wish they were still in style.

    Reply
  12. This makes me want to look through our old pictures. I have plenty more to showcase our hotness!

    Reply
  13. These are great pics! I went to prom with a stick figure since my date was too cheap to buy pictures. I wish I still had those drawings I handed out!

    Reply
  14. LOVE all the old pictures!! I remember most of them 🙂 I recently came across some from our senior year… a few from weightlifting class and some other classes! I really enjoy your blog! I get a good laugh every day! Keep up the good work!

    Reply
  15. I love that you hair stayed the same all year.

    Reply
  16. You were adorable! I am super jealous that you still stay in touch with all of those girls!

    Reply
  17. Lucky you celebrating at Disney!!
    I love the very mature outfits in your sister wives picture.
    Business suits are always the way to go!

    Reply
  18. That ride was rather sweet! I think I wore suspenders and a skirt to a dance, maybe my freshman year?

    Love them all! And thank you for digging them out and scanning!

    Reply
  19. Pingback: Rockin’ The Baby Bump « Twinisms

  20. Pingback: Rockin’ The Baby Bump | Twinisms Rockin’ The Baby Bump | Toasting Twins since 1996.

Leave a Reply

