RSS Feed

WTF Wednesday

Posted on

On Wednesday mornings I usually run with my friend around a 4 mile loop on post. She cancelled last night, something about not feeling well. She’s also 178 weeks pregnant so I’m ok with her wussing out. Later, my friend Kay invited me on a bike ride. I planned to go, but then got the wild idea to take John and the twinkies (on their bikes) for a run around the loop.

The twinkies ask to ride their bikes every 30 seconds.

He looks pretty happy doesn’t he? The answer is no, not at all. This kid refused to take part. He pedaled so slow that I had to walk, and still keep stopping for him to catch up.

There was an old man with a brace on his leg and a crutch that lapped us. Seriously.

I was so angry that I gave up and turned around 1.5 miles in. It took Jackson and John another half mile to realize they had lost us. I tried yelling for them, but I think John had headphones on. (He denies this charge)

On the way back Reese started pedaling faster so I started to run. No joke, as soon as I started to run he slowed back down. Jerk.

WTF?

Also, the stupid dog peed blood again.

Bonus WTF moment.

This is not staged.

I have not words for this one. He really loves soccer.

About Twinisms

I am the mother of two sets of twins that are ten years apart. Each of them has moments where they say and do hilarious, frustrating, and crazy things.I counter that by also doing borderline crazy things. It's a good time.

24 responses »

  1. Heather Geltz

    One time Gillian wanted to ride her bike to the neighborhood park, so I let her. Half way there she decided she was tired of her bike. So I thought that instead of doing the responsible thing and letting her walk while I pushed her bike, I chose to do the lazy thing and I let her just leave it where it was, and then we would just pick it up on the way home from the park. No harm in that right? WRONG! On our way back to the bike, and home, after playing, there were concerned neighbors and police officers all around her empty little bike on the side of the road (in our neighborhood). I was mortified, and reprimanded for causing such choas! Oops! After that, Gillian rarely got to ride her bike anywhere except the sidewalk right in front of our house.

    Reply
  2. There are worse things he could be sleeping with at his age. I have become quite interested in your running friends pregnancy. I wish she would drop that kid so she could pick up the pace a little – geesh!

    Reply
  3. Jackson and John are growing on me! ๐Ÿ™‚ They really are cute in their let’s just say “uniqueness”. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  4. Not to negate your frustration with your kid and I am new to this blog, but I am a dog person and worried about the dog peeing blood. Is this something he is being treated for?

    Reply
    • Thanks for the concern:) Yes, she is on medication. She had a problem last week and we found out she had a bad bladder infection. She’s one week into the antibiotics, with another week left. The vet thinks she will probably do another round after that.

      She’s acting happy as ever though. All I have to do is put on my running shoes and she’s at the ready:)

      Reply
  5. 178 weeks pregnant?! I think your friend might be a polar bear. Your son looks totally happy. Reminds me of the look my husband gives me every time I buy a pair of shoes. I freakin loved your comment on my post. And it DID make my day that Jackson puked in a Fresh Market. Oh and Jackson? One of my most favorite names ever. It’s the name of one of my characters in my WIP.

    Reply
  6. Those photos are priceless !!!
    I know another mum who has an 11 year old son obsessed with soccer. What’s with that ? Is it a David Beckham thing ?
    I am so loving your WTF Wednesdays ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  7. I can barely relate to your stories as I don’t have a husband, don’t live in Alaska, and don’t have twins, but then I feel like I can totally relate to your stories because I would have many similar reactions to your experiences! I love your blog and it makes me smile regularly. Keep writing! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  8. Your whole day was WTF. I can’t believe an old man passed you with a brace.

    Reply
  9. I hope your son didn’t roll over on his cleats while sleeping…ouch!

    Reply
  10. Good luck with the dog! Sweet photos!

    Reply

Leave a comment