RSS Feed

Saturday Photos

Posted on

June 14th was the Army’s 236th birthday. Happy Birthday Army! Thanks for giving me a reason to get all dressed up.

That guy in the hat is pretty handsome isn’t he? But, that’s not why I love him.

Nope, it’s because he kept me stocked with drinks…

didn’t care that I spent most of the night with these ladies instead of him…

did the Electric Slide…

acted like a fool…

and then passed out on the way home.

Luckily I wasn’t the only one…

HOOAH!!!

About Twinisms

I am the mother of two sets of twins that are ten years apart. Each of them has moments where they say and do hilarious, frustrating, and crazy things.I counter that by also doing borderline crazy things. It's a good time.

4 responses »

  1. Hahahaha!!!! LOVE the pics out there for the world to peruse. You in your finest.

    At my 20th high school reunion everyone kept me stocked up on red wine ALL. NIGHT. LONG. Sorry if I’ve told you this story already. Later that night, at home, I freaked out while vomiting and yelled to Hot Joe, “I’M THROWING UP RED!!! SOMETHING’S WRONG!!!” From Hot Joe, trying to sleep rather than holding my hair back, patting me on the back and holding a cool rag to my forehead: “There’s nothing wrong. You’re drunk on red wine. You’ll be fine.” What I heard: “Dumb ass. I’m trying to sleep here. I didn’t pour those drinks down your throat.”

    Reply
    • HAHA! That is totally what Dallas would do. He’s more of a “go to sleep and ignore your alcoholic wife” then a “hold her hair back and comfort her” kind of husband. I always say, he’s just enough of an asshole to keep me interested…

      Reply
  2. Love it ! How was the head the next morning ? I guess the photos say it all 🙂
    Red wine and I were once fast friends. We’ve parted ways a little while ago but I feel a reunion is coming up 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

