RSS Feed

Saturday Photos

Posted on

Today was all about me. Me, me, me. It might have been the best day ever. The day started early with my first race. First race ever. I did a 5 mile race for the Alaska Run For Women to support breast cancer research. I’ve never run 5 miles. If you had told me 3 months ago that I could take part in a 5 mile race and actually finish, much less run the entire thing (with one short potty break) I would have laughed in your face. But thanks to some excellent friends and some hardcore self talk (Like: Keep running you idiot! You can’t run 5 miles? What a sissy!) I made it.

You’ve met Christin before. I know I said she was mean, I stand by that statement. She’s also awesome, thanks for everything. (She is 37 week along and ran 5 miles in 41 minutes! HOOAH!)

Also, thanks to the nice folks at the downtown Anchorage Church of the Nazarene for letting the lady in the pink boa who smelled like urine use the facilities.

Later, after rehydrating and showering I met some of my girls for lunch. There is really nothing like the friendship of women to top off an excellent morning.

The girl in the bottom right does not want to kill you. I promise.

After that we went shopping. I bought these…

I earned them.

Then that we had some more drinks. Also, well deserved.

I think I’ll have a cookie now….

About Twinisms

I am the mother of two sets of twins that are ten years apart. Each of them has moments where they say and do hilarious, frustrating, and crazy things.I counter that by also doing borderline crazy things. It's a good time.

10 responses »

  1. Those shoes are DELICIOUS baby!

    Reply
  2. I looooove those shoes more and more everytime I see them. I might have to buy a pair and have a ball in my living room for myself to justify it.

    Reply
  3. Wow! Congratulations on your first run! 🙂 I have 2 bestfriends who have been hounding me to start running! I still haven’t started. 😦 Again, congratulations!

    Reply
  4. GO, you !!! Awesome work ! The hot pink feather boa brings a nice touch 🙂
    And those shoes ! Oh my ! They are fabulous !
    “Me” days are just the best 🙂

    Reply
  5. For a minute in the second picture I thought – running made Christin give birth (last girl on the left). Seriously, I thought that.

    Okay about the shoes. I LOVE THEM. LOVE LOVE LOVE. This leads me to a quick little anecdote (did you think I wasn’t going to blog on your comment?). Noah’s graduation was Friday. The kids are 10 and 11 years old. I REPEAT: 10 AND 11 YEARS OLD.

    One girl wore thigh-high, high-heeled black suede boots and a denim mini skirt. Her gait was awesome. Another girl wore shoes very similar to the ones you purchased only they were completely enclosed and sparkly gold. Oh yeah and her white mini skirt barely covered her ass. Again, watching her walk up the stairs was nothing less than hilarious.

    ELEVEN YEARS OLD.

    This is the text I got later that day from my girlfriend who giggled with me in shock at the ceremony: “Sophia and I saw Kinley’s shoes. They were at Cathy Jean for $79!!” Her second text said, “Whore.”

    Oh yeah, AWESOME RUNNING FOR 5 MILES STRAIGHT.

    Have I ever told you that you’re my hero?

    BFF

    Reply
    • Yeah, run 5 miles, have baby, go out fr drinks. That’s how we roll in the tundra;)

      I love your story & your friend who calls 11 year olds whores. It’s good to be able to pick out the kids that will have a baby before a drivers license though isn’t it?

      BFF

      Reply

Leave a Reply

