RSS Feed

WTF? Wednesday

Posted on

This is supposed to be a link up with Poppy over at Funny or Snot for a WTF? moment. However, I am technologically illiterate and can’t get the button to work.

Anywho.

My What The Frick? moment for today has to do with this:

To the untrained eye it probably does not look like much. Just some random crap that was left on the floor.

To me it represents the one trait my husband has that makes me want to kill him.

He keeps stuff.

He keeps useless, worthless crap. He keeps it in stupid, inconvenient, and irritating places.

The stuff in this picture is from the sleeping pad that he purchased a month ago. He used the pad when we went backpacking over Memorial Day and then again last week while he was playing Army.

The remnants of the packaging are still on the floor in the corner of our room.

I am 100% positive that he does not even see them. Unless I were to move them, then he would ask me where they were a thousand times until I stopped whatever it was I was doing to get them for him.

He will not pick them up unless I threaten to leave him, or worse, invite my mother to live with us.

I’m slightly neurotic. He knew that when he married me.

Going to bed each night, knowing that crap is still on the floor makes me want to smother him in his sleep.

No jury would convict me.

 

About Twinisms

I am the mother of two sets of twins that are ten years apart. Each of them has moments where they say and do hilarious, frustrating, and crazy things.I counter that by also doing borderline crazy things. It's a good time.

19 responses »

  1. Move it one inch everyday until it’s in the closet or under the bed. The natural progression will keep him unsuspecting.

    Reply
  2. Early signs of hoarding?!? I can still see the floor so you’re still good!

    Reply
  3. That’s hilarious! I’m the keeper of useless things in our relationship. I have boxes and boxes. It drives Hubby insane…

    Reply
  4. Start leaving something of yours that you only use once in a while where it will get noticed, and perhaps remind him there are logical places for the important things in life. I suggest an emergency tampon (unused in the wrapper you sickos) in the cup holder of his car. Or perhaps some sesame street snack crackers or Dora fruit snacks in his army duffle. You know, something that really might be useful someday, but in a completely unnecessary and annoying spot.

    Reply
  5. Meredith Sanantonio

    I agree totally! Open Joe’s bedside table drawer and I swear he has bank statements from college. Oh wait…you can’t open his bedside table drawer because it is so full of crap that he may need some day.

    Reply
  6. I have a special WTF box for my husband – as I clean house and find saved ziplocs, IDs from high school, a parachute made from a garbage bag, etc. I just put it in the box. Then when he asks where something is I drag the box out and we have a little conversation about keeping useless things. 🙂

    Reply
  7. I’m going to chime in here seeing I also might be a keeper of useless stuff so my wife says sometimes.
    Then a couple of months down the road something comes up and I am in need of that so called useless thing that thank goodness I saved .
    I know it drives my wife insane also cause I like to stick everything in the filing cabinet or in a certain drawer in the desk where the computer sits but most of the time we end up needing it down the road to repair something or for some other odd reason .

    Reply
  8. HAHAHA….I feel your pain. My husband does the same thing. I tell him he is hoarder. Receipts, magazines, free stupid CDs he gets in the mail, packaging from stuff he buys, the list goes on and on. When I ask him what he will do with all of this, he says he may need them, or will read them one day etc. So….I just throw it away when he is at work. Thus far, he has not noticed or missed any of it. – the key is not getting rid of it all at once. Like you say, he probably does not even see it. lol

    Reply
  9. My husband likes to keep things until he suddenly decides that he will actually never need them. Or he decides that the item that I have been keeping (KNOWING it WILL eventually be needed) will never been needed. And then, within a month…we desperately need said item and it is long gone and then we have to go buy it. That is what drives me crazy.

    Reply
  10. My husband still has his paycheck stubs from 15 years ago. Really?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

