RSS Feed

Saturday Photos

Posted on

As you all know my Dad was here the past couple of weeks. He is a plumber by trade, although he is retired now. He keeps saying he is going to go back to work someday (He’s 64) so I kept him busy with various household tasks. One of  them was to run a water line from the sink to the refrigerator so we could install an ice maker.

I know, no ice maker it’s like living in 1947.

My Dad had a little helper for the job…

While he was helping my Dad told Reese that when he grew up he could, “be a plumber, just like me.”

Reese replied, “You’re a plumber? I thought you were a Grandpa!”

Awwww….

This afternoon I took them down to Whittier to catch their Alaska cruise. The scenery was typical Amazing Alaska.

Yes, you should come visit.

One of the first true signs of summer for me is this:

Of course, this is an Alaska summer, so not every day is worthy of Sam Adams Summer Ale.

Today was not. This is the twinkies watching John’s soccer game.

Winter coats, hats, and a blanket to watch a soccer game in June. That sucks.

About Twinisms

I am the mother of two sets of twins that are ten years apart. Each of them has moments where they say and do hilarious, frustrating, and crazy things.I counter that by also doing borderline crazy things. It's a good time.

6 responses »

  1. “I thought you were a Grandpa !” – Total cuteness !
    Alaska looks amazing ! It might just have to be one of those places we take the twinlets to…

    Reply
  2. amanda (your cuz boob, lol)

    uncle steve needs to get he’s booty down here and get a hair cut! i think he needs to get you to come down as well:)

    Reply
  3. That’s it. I’m coming to Alaska.

    Reply
  4. Oooh..I love Sam Adams, summer ale. We had that with our grilled crab cakes the other night! Beautiful pictures.

    Reply
  5. Uuuh…barely no fridges have ice makers where I live…feeling better?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

