RSS Feed

Saturday Photos

Posted on

Dallas took the twins Mother’s Day shopping this afternoon. While he was gone I took the twinkies to the playground.

I don’t understand these macdaddy swings. Also, I hate swings. My favorite park is the one without swings. When the children have a playground, they don’t need me. That’s when I catch up on Words With Friends. Duh.

If your shoe gets caught in the equipment you should just leave it there and keep climbing. Obviously.

After the shopping excursion, John joined us. He played basketball with the twinkies. He made a point to wear his basketball shoes.

Illegal man on the court.

We finally took the stupid dog to the off-leash park. If dogs can be ecstatic, she was. So many butts to smell!

Sadly, beavers have invaded this area and done lots of damage. Someone hung a few of these signs around.

Funny people are awesome.

About Twinisms

I am the mother of two sets of twins that are ten years apart. Each of them has moments where they say and do hilarious, frustrating, and crazy things.I counter that by also doing borderline crazy things. It's a good time.

4 responses »

  1. I remember when my punks finally learned how to ‘pump’ their legs on the swings and I could sit in the shade. 🙂 Bliss!!

    Reply
  2. That was a great sign! Good post, by the way!

    Reply
  3. Kathy O'Donnell

    Those macdaddy swings are for disabled children who can’t sit in a normal swing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

