RSS Feed

Tasty Tuesday

Posted on

Yes. Yes, I washed my hands before I cooked dinner. There should be no residual poo anywhere on my person or in my house. The whole place smells like lysol and bleach.

Tonight I made another recipe from a friend. Her name is Jackie, so of course I’m calling it Jackie Chicken. This one is really tasty and simple. All four of the kids love it.

That’s a big deal, folks.

Jackie Chicken

Ingredients

1 8 Oz. Package Cream Cheese, softened

1 Can Cream of Chicken Soup

4 Chicken Breasts, cooked and cut into cubes

1 Sleeve Ritz Crackers, crushed

4 Tbs. Butter, melted

Pepper

Combine the cream cheese and soup until mostly smooth. In Jackie’s original recipe she suggested 6 chicken breasts. I only used 4. I guess my chickens have big hooters.

Add in the cubed bird hooters.

Combine the first 3 ingredients. Place them in a lightly greased baking dish.

Grind black pepper over the top. I have salt in the picture, that was a mistake. Don’t use it, you don’t need it.

Combine the melted butter and crushed crackers in a bowl.

That, is buttery and salty deliciousness.

That’s it. Just throw it in a 350 degree oven for about a half hour and you’re done!

It tastes like creamy fried chicken. There is nothing not great about fried chicken. It is a little on the heavy side so I usually just serve it with peas or salad. Tonight it was peas.

In other news, John is learning about reproduction in health class. He told me that sometimes the babies head gets shaped weird when they go through the root canal.

Yes, he said root canal.

I think his head got messed up when he went through the root canal.

About Twinisms

I am the mother of two sets of twins that are ten years apart. Each of them has moments where they say and do hilarious, frustrating, and crazy things.I counter that by also doing borderline crazy things. It's a good time.

5 responses »

  1. Meredith Sanantonio

    This looks a lot like my poppy seed chicken…w/ 2 cans of soup, 1 small container of sour cream, and a table spoon of poppy seeds, and no cream cheese. We serve it over rice.

    I’ve been reading your blog to my mom while she is visiting, and she thinks you are hilarious!

    Reply
  2. I will be making this. Maybe I will make it when Taryn is visiting…which by the way..when is that?

    Reply
  3. Angela Tharp

    It was the first time I made something that my kids actually ate without complaining. YEY! Easy cheesy. I am addicted to your coleslaw right now. I mean- I have made it three times already. OHH yumm- it is so good. I threw tuna in it yesterday- it was very good.

    Reply
  4. This looks really good. We do something similar, but with the store-bought instant stuffing on top… make it up, and then put it on, and it crisps up in a very tasty way 🙂

    Reply
  5. That’s my wife’s name! I’ll have to make this – I’m not saying I’ll get it right, but I can try!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

