RSS Feed

Daily Archives: April 20, 2011

A Day In The Life

Posted on

People always say things to me like, “I don’t know how you do it” or “You must never sleep.” The answer is that I just do it, you would too, if you had to. And yes, I do sleep. In fact, I’m pretty sleepy now because I had a busy day.

This morning I went to an (indoor) Teddy Bear Picnic at the twinkies pre-school. I even read a story to the children.

I’m pretty sure none of them paid attention.

This afternoon I had to do one of my least favorite things, feed Gary. Gary is my eldest son John’s pet gecko.

Gary the Gecko.

Since John is gone I have to feed him crickets each day. That part is not so bad because John has a neat little container that allows me to drop them in the aquarium without actually touching one. However, once a week Gary gets a nice full meal consisting of a pinkie.

A pinkie is a one day old mouse.

Grody.

We buy them frozen, let them thaw out and then feed them to Gary. In order to get him to eat them you have to jiggle them in front of his nose. For real, with giant tweezers. It scares the bejesus out of me.

The stupid dog doesn’t look so bad after that.

Then, this evening I went to a Just Dance party with some of my favorite girlfriends. I love a theme party.

I might look silly, but as it turns out I’ve got some moves…

I won the high score award & was crowned Dancing Queen. Guess what I danced to?

Step By Step by none other than the The New Kids On The Block. Oh yeah…oh yeah!

Phew…it’s tough to be Queen…