RSS Feed

Saturday Photos

Posted on

We are nearing the end of our rural exchange week. One of our last adventures was going to the Air Force base for a personal tour of a C-17. I have some friends, a married couple, who are both C-17 pilots. They were gracious enough to take my herd and I out to see the jet Friday afternoon.

Their son goes to pre-school with the twinkies. They are best pals. When they see each other they lose their minds. They scream, jump up and down, run in circles, and hug until they fall down. And that is just in the first thirty seconds. I thought it would be cool to get a picture of the twinkies and their BFF (and his adorable little sister) in front of the jet.

Here it is.

As if three 4-year-olds and a 2-year-old were going to stand still for a picture. (pretty impressive drawing skills though right?)

My friend the pilot said the difference between 4-year-olds and adults is that 4-year-olds act out the way that we feel. I have to agree. If it was socially acceptable I would have run all over the flight line and climbed on the jet like it was a jungle gym.

Sadly, I had to act like an adult. Here I am posing by the door used for jumps. My husband does this. I am certain he is crazy.

For our last dinner the exchange girls taught me how to make Indian tacos. I’ve had them before, my sister’s husband is Native American and was the first to introduce this deliciousness to us. They’re awesome. It’s just regular taco stuff served on fry bread. Or as I like to call it a heart attack on a plate.

Heart attack on a plate

The two exchange ‘teams’ went to see the movie Sucker Punch today. Taryn told me that there was a part in the movie where Vanessa Hudgens started crying hysterically. Taryn started laughing because, “you know mom, I just can’t deal with that stuff.” I love that kid.

I can’t deal with that stuff either. Which is why I have this.

Get off your snooty wine high horse. They don’t recycle glass here. I drink it in the box for mother earth.

About Twinisms

I am the mother of two sets of twins that are ten years apart. Each of them has moments where they say and do hilarious, frustrating, and crazy things.I counter that by also doing borderline crazy things. It's a good time.

2 responses »

  1. Hey, no snoot from over here! Wish I could have that in MY cupboard 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

