RSS Feed

Not Failing

Posted on

I was going to title this post “Winning” but Charlie Sheen is over. And a loser. Seriously, unless there is another Major League movie in the works, he’s dead to me.

So instead, I just want you all to know that as a parent, today I did not fail.

Unless you count having my children ignore my requests for quiet.

And giving them sugary cocoa puffs for breakfast.

And making an equally unhealthy lunch.

And just ignoring it when Reese called me an idiot.

And having to instruct Jackson that the shoes have to go on after the sweatpants.

And allowing him to spend the whole day with his pants on backwards.

And his underwear.

And letting the twinkies either play video games or watch TV pretty much all day.

And leaving the stupid dog in the yard because she was irritating me in the house.

And drinking a beer really, really early.

But otherwise, I was a perfect parent.

 

 

About Twinisms

I am the mother of two sets of twins that are ten years apart. Each of them has moments where they say and do hilarious, frustrating, and crazy things.I counter that by also doing borderline crazy things. It's a good time.

4 responses »

  1. There is another Major League in the works, sorry about that. Charlie F O R E V E R.

    Reply
  2. Then it’s official. I love him.

    Reply
  3. ME TOOO! Me tooo!
    Leo runs naked and/or with his underpants backwards so he can see the picture.
    I will kick the dog outside when he gets on my nerves.
    I am all about unhealthy breakfasts! I say “how about ice cream?” It’s in the milk category? why not?
    All in all— I still get the title of Super awesome mom!
    Ang Tharp

    Reply
  4. Is that why they do it, to see the picture? Makes total sense. Thanks 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

