RSS Feed

Outnumbered

Posted on

Two sets of twins?

Sure, why the heck not.

Army wife?

Sounds great, I’ll take it

Move to Alaska?

Awesome, let’s go.

Dog, gecko, hamster?

Yes, please.

Adding two extra teenagers to your herd for a week while the husband is away?

Perfect!

Hey…wait…can I reconsider that…

Clearly the only thing more fun then having two teenagers in the house is having four. That’s right, I now have two 4-year-olds AND four, YES FOUR 14-year-olds under my charge. I’m not sure if you all have gathered much about my parenting skills in the previous months, but surely I am not equipped for this.

Of course, it’s not like I planned to take on the added teens (who really are perfectly lovely young women) without the aid of my husband, but this is the Army wife life. When we agreed to this rural exchange program I had not idea that he would be away training this week.

Ok, maybe if I had bothered to do a little research I could have figured out that it was a possibility. But, I’m pretty busy drinking wine and complaining about my children. I wonder if life with 4 teens will be any more stressful than life with 2 teens. They are girls so at least I won’t have to worry about rotten teen boy stench. I will, however, have to worry more about the rotten teen boy.

The twinkies are already acting like maniacs because they have new girls around. They both stated clearly that they want to go home with our new guests. I’m fairly certain they will fit into a piece of carry on luggage.

About Twinisms

I am the mother of two sets of twins that are ten years apart. Each of them has moments where they say and do hilarious, frustrating, and crazy things.I counter that by also doing borderline crazy things. It's a good time.

2 responses »

  1. Easy fix..the equation:
    2x teenagers = 27 wine
    Now solve for wine by making teenagers cancel and you are left with simply
    Wine = 2x
    Happy to help no need to thank me

    Reply
  2. You’re awesome:) Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

