RSS Feed

Saturday Photos

Posted on

When you have 4 children you get creative with food. The teenage girl eats normal amounts of food most of the time.  The teenage boy is hungry every second of the day. Unless he is busy with a video game, then he could go days without eating a morsel if I allowed it. The twinkies are STARVING all the time, unless it is meal time. At meal times they are more interested in playing with food and worrying about “bazert” as Jackson calls it then eating their actual meal.

I also have to watch out for the stupid dog. When we moved to Alaska she had to stay in a kennel for a month while we bought the house and got settled. She has been getting even with us ever since by counter surfing. She once ate the ground beef I had thawing out to make meatloaf with for dinner. Stupid dog.

So, now I put extra food in the microwave. (And the bananas that needed to thaw. That stupid dog eats anything)

Microwave meal?

I also bought a new shower curtain today. It was time to replace the formerly white fabric one that the twinkies pee all over with a nice and washable vinyl one. When Jackson saw it he said, “why did mom get that shower curtain? That’s stupid.”

He might be right.

Now you understand why this is my dinner.

Happy Saturday to me!

About Twinisms

I am the mother of two sets of twins that are ten years apart. Each of them has moments where they say and do hilarious, frustrating, and crazy things.I counter that by also doing borderline crazy things. It's a good time.

2 responses »

  1. I have a 5 and 8 year old that are “STARVING” all the time too. I have threatened to not feed them for a week so they understand what starving really feels like.

    Reply
    • That’s a good idea. You might not want to post it on the Internet though 😉 I’ve tried setting a timer and only letting them snack every 2 hours, but I usually fold.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

