RSS Feed

Johnism For Today

Posted on

John is 14 years old, he has a pretty incredible sense of humor. However, he is the most entertaining when he is not trying to be funny. Tonight at dinner (an assortment of leftovers) I asked him if he knew what the word tyranny meant. He said, “I don’t know, it sounds like when someone is really sad or something.” This is just one of the many nuggets that I affectionately refer to as “Johnisms” keep your eye out for more.

All mom’s know that you often say things that you never dreamed you would say. Far beyond repeating phrases that my mother used like, “because I said so” or “money doesn’t grow on trees” I hear myself saying things that really have no place in the English language.

Tonight I actually said, “Jackson, take the ham out of your ears.”

I was not speaking figuratively.

I’ve got to put some wine in my liver now. Also, not speaking figuratively.

About Twinisms

I am the mother of two sets of twins that are ten years apart. Each of them has moments where they say and do hilarious, frustrating, and crazy things.I counter that by also doing borderline crazy things. It's a good time.

2 responses »

  1. Bridget, these make me smile, knowing and loving
    these two sets of twins makes it even better… 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

