RSS Feed

Beauty Is Only Wine Deep

As a stay at home mom it is tempting not to bother getting dressed every day. There is nothing wrong with doing this, but it has never been my deal. I almost always do the shower, blow dry, flat-iron, make up, & clean clothes thing. I know other people relish in lazing around in pj’s all day-no problem, just not my personal choice. So, you can imagine how shocked I was when Reese told me this morning to wear a necklace and put on some lipstick. Did I look that bad? Am I reading too much into the requests of a 4-year-old? Probably. None the less, I did put on some lipstick. I skipped the necklace though, let’s not get crazy.

I felt pretty productive today, I made pancakes for the hungry mob, cleaned the house (including mopping and windows) and then set out to meet another mom/friend/sanity keeper at McDonald’s for lunch and play time. Of course, by the time I left for “Old McDonald’s” (as the twinkies call it) the house already looked like a bomb had went off. Thanks for that kids. Don’t get on me about McDonald’s, again-not  a parenting blog.

Sidebar-If CA wants to cutback on kids eating there they should outlaw play places not toys. Seriously mom’s go there so the kids will run and scream somewhere other than the living room.

The evening swimming lessons were cancelled for the twinkies. Realizing this before I got to the gym with the twinkies (and Taryn) all in our bathing suits under our clothes would have been swell. As all mom’s know the following 20 minutes was non-stop questioning about why there was no lesson tonight. Taryn told me that she did not know how I don’t explode .

Wine. That’s how I don’t explode. Wine.

Also, as soon as I got back home at 5:45 I put on pj’s.

I hate the stupid dog. Just so you know.

About Twinisms

I am the mother of two sets of twins that are ten years apart. Each of them has moments where they say and do hilarious, frustrating, and crazy things.I counter that by also doing borderline crazy things. It's a good time.

Leave a Reply

