RSS Feed

Anatomy Lesson

Living with children in different generations is a riot. This morning I was holding one, sweet, barely awake 4-year-old while arguing with a grumpy, barely awake 14-year-old. This is how most days go. Teenagers really do think they know everything. Even after I showed my son the email from his soccer team manager saying that there was practice this evening he continued to argue with me that the coach had said differently. Since John, my 14-year-old son, only pays attention to about 1/3 of what goes on around him, I knew I was right. The argument ended with him just ignoring me for the rest of the morning.

As for the 4 year olds, Jackson and his twin brother Reese eventually fully woke up only with the help of Sponge Bob, toast with honey, and “all mixed up” (meaning a little of every kind in the cabinet) cereal. Not the best breakfast in the world, but I’ve got a lot going on.

Once the 14 year olds were off to school I attempted to get the twinkies ready for the day. Jackson stripped off his clothes and ran to the potty in his underwear. When he came back he dropped his underwear, pulled his pee pee straight up and said, “Wook Ma, this is part of my wiener!” While this display is slightly disturbing, I’m pretty sure he learned it from my husband. I hope someday he, unlike my husband, bypasses the maturity level of a fifth grader.

About Twinisms

I am the mother of two sets of twins that are ten years apart. Each of them has moments where they say and do hilarious, frustrating, and crazy things.I counter that by also doing borderline crazy things. It's a good time.

One response »

  1. Must be why he and Bob get along so well… :p But this reminds me of the day Cole pulled his out of his pants, a little too excited, and said “look mommy my penis is HAPPY!” gosh, boys!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

